Canadian Fleet Events

Upcoming Canadian Fleet Events

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Canadian Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.


CANCELED: Maple Bay Wooden Boat Festival

Fri, 05/17/2019 to Sun, 05/19/2019

CANCELED: Annual Wooden Boat Festival, at Maple Bay Marina, Vancouver Island, BC.

cacommodore@classicyacht.org

Ladysmith Heritage Boat Festival

Sat, 05/25/2019

LadysmithThe annual Ladysmith Maritime Festival celebrates the rich history of the Ladysmith harbour and local marine heritage. The Maritime Heritage Day is for mariners and wooden boat enthusiasts featuring marine heritage vessels dockside and on land, talks & shows given by key heritage boat writers, tours of the new marine heritage and cultural centre & our waterfront museum, harbour tours, marine swaps, food and music.

Mike O'Brien pmjob@shaw.ca

Burrard Yacht Club Classic Show

Sat, 06/08/2019

A fun filled, family event for kids young and old, featuring antique cars and boats. Sponsored by the Burrard Yacht Club, Vancouver, BC.

Michael Topliss, 604-765-7543

CanFleet Cruise to Princess Louisa

Sun, 06/09/2019 to Sat, 06/15/2019

Haida Princess in Jervis Inlet

A trip to beautiful BC's Princess Louisa Inlet following the Burrard Yacht Club Classic Car and Boat show. 

Gord Wintrup cacommodore@classicyacht.org

Cowichan Bay Wooden Boat Festival 2019

Sat, 07/06/2019 to Sun, 07/07/2019
  • cowichan bayCowichan Bay, BC
  • Contact: Mel Robinson, 250-746-4955
Mel Robinson cacommodore@classicyacht.org

Canadian Chris-Craft Rendezvous 2019

Sat, 07/20/2019 to Mon, 07/22/2019
  • Chris Craft RendyTelegraph Harbour
  • For Reservations at Telegraph Harbour, call 800-246-6011
Dave Peebles dandjpeebles@telus.net

Pender Harbour Days Festival

Fri, 08/02/2019 to Sun, 08/04/2019

/sites/default/files/pender-harbour-days.jpgContact Pender Harbour Chamber of Commerce: 604-883-2561

Can Fleet Commodore cacommodore@classicyacht.org

Vancouver Wooden Boat Festival 2019

Fri, 08/23/2019 to Sun, 08/25/2019

Vancouver Wooden Boat SocietySponsored by the Vancouver Wooden Boat Society, the annual Vancouver Wooden Boat Festival is held at Granville Island in Vancouver BC in August each year.

If you are planning to participate in this event, please contact the Event Contact listed below to coordinate with other members.

Russ & Dee Dee Chernoff rmcff@telus.net

CYA Ganges Rendezvous

Tue, 08/27/2019

ganges-harbour.jpgGanges Harbour, Salt Spring Island, BC

webmaster@classicyacht.org

Victoria Classic Boat Festival 2019

Fri, 08/30/2019 to Sun, 09/01/2019

The Victoria Classic Boat Festival takes place in Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, and is one of the premier classic boat festivals in the world.

Mike & Peggy O’Brien, CAN Fleet, David Huchthausen, PNW Fleet pmjob@shaw.ca

2020 CYA Change of Watch Weekend

Fri, 01/17/2020 to Sun, 01/19/2020

50thDetails to come --  But put this on your calendar NOW! 

2020 is the 50th anniversary of the Classic Yacht Association, and the PNW Fleet is planning the biggest party ever. It will be held in Seattle on Lake Union, utilizing the Center for Wooden Boats (including their brand new education center), the Museum of History and Industry (home of Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, the Steamer Virginia V, and much more. 

Diane Lander dianelander@outlook.com