Canadian Fleet Events

Upcoming Canadian Fleet Events

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Canadian Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.

Seattle Opening Day of Boating Season

Sat, 05/05/2018

SYC Opening Day 2018This is the largest Opening Day celebration in the world! Portage Bay and the Montlake Cut past the University of Washington and the Arboretum, with boats and spectators lined up for miles!

Dock space is available for CYA members participating in the Saturday parade.   Contact Larry Benson, Dockmaster.

Diane Lander

Burrard Yacht Club Classic Boat and Car Show

Sat, 06/09/2018

A fun filled, family event for kids young and old, featuring antique cars and boats. Sponsored by the Burrard Yacht Club, Vancouver, BC.

Cowichan Bay Wooden Boat Festival

Sat, 07/07/2018 to Sun, 07/08/2018
  • cowichan bayCowichan Bay, BC
  • Contact: Mel Robinson, 250-746-4955
Mel Robinson

Canadian Chris-Craft Rendezvous

Fri, 07/20/2018 to Sun, 07/22/2018
  • Chris Craft RendyTelegraph Harbour
  • For Reservations at Telegraph Harbour, call 800-246-6011
Dave Peebles

Vancouver Wooden Boat Festival

Fri, 08/24/2018 to Sun, 08/26/2018

Vancouver Wooden Boat SocietySponsored by the Vancouver Wooden Boat Society, the annual Vancouver Wooden Boat Festival is held at Granville Island in Vancouver BC in August each year. The dates for the 2014 festival are August 21-24.

If you are planning to participate in this event, please contact the Event Contact listed below to coordinate with other members.

Russ & Dee Dee Chernoff

Victoria Classic Boat Festival

Fri, 08/31/2018 to Sun, 09/02/2018

The Victoria Classic Boat Festival takes place in Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, and is one of the premier classic boat festivals in the world.

Mike & Peggy O’Brien, CAN Fleet, David Huchthausen, PNW Fleet