PNW Fleet Events

The Pacific Northwest Fleet encompasses Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska, and also participates in many of the Canadian Fleet events.  Our event calendar is extensive, including many CYA organized events as well as numerous classic and wooden boat festivals and shows.
PNW Events - Printable pdf file

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Pacific Northwest Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.

Currently listing 10 events:


Fri, 08/24/2018 to Sun, 08/26/2018

Vancouver Wooden Boat SocietySponsored by the Vancouver Wooden Boat Society, the annual Vancouver Wooden Boat Festival is held at Granville Island in Vancouver BC in August each year. The dates for the 2014 festival are August 21-24.

If you are planning to participate in this event, please contact the Event Contact listed below to coordinate with other members.

Contact: Russ & Dee Dee Chernoff - rmcff@telus.net - -


Tue, 08/28/2018 to Thu, 08/30/2018

Decatur Island ChartletA new event!! 

Cruise, ride another vessel or fly to Decatur Island!  For those cruising from Vancouver Boat Festival to the Victoria Festival, we have place for you to stop and relax in the San Juan Islands.

pnwcommodore@classicyacht.org - -


Fri, 08/31/2018 to Sun, 09/02/2018

The Victoria Classic Boat Festival takes place in Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, and is one of the premier classic boat festivals in the world.

Contact: Mike & Peggy O’Brien, CAN Fleet, David Huchthausen, PNW Fleet - pmjob@shaw.ca - -


Mon, 09/03/2018 to Tue, 09/04/2018

Photo: Michael DurlandThe Rendezvous is an annual event, held Monday through Wednesday in the first week of September in Deer Harbor, Orcas Island. It is the week between the Victoria and Port Townsend festivals, so is a great place to chill between shows.

Contact: Ken Meyer - meyerlku@gmail.com - -


Fri, 09/07/2018 to Sun, 09/09/2018

Port Townsend's Wooden Boat Festival is the most education-packed and inspiring wooden boat event in the world, and features more than 300 wooden vessels.

Contact: Larry Benson - larryleebenson@comcast.net - -


Fri, 09/21/2018 to Sun, 09/23/2018

The Brownsville Appreciation Days are a big deal in Brownsville (on the Olympic Peninsula), and are a blast for CYA boats to attend, with free moorage at their gorgeous marina.

Contact: Peter Riess - peterriess@msn.com - -


Fri, 09/28/2018 to Sun, 09/30/2018

Center for Wooden BoatsCelebrating Wooden Boats!  Our 42nd Lake Union Wooden Boat Festival celebrates the history, the craft of and the culture wooden boats, large and small.

Contact: Tina Stotz - tinastotz13@icloud.com - -


Sat, 09/29/2018

Annual MeetingThe annual meeting of the PNW Fleet membership.  Will be held at the Center for Wooden Boats (during the Wooden Boat Festival).  Time and other details to come . . .

Contact: Commodore Christian Dahl - pnwcommodore@classicyacht.org - -


Sat, 10/20/2018 to Sun, 10/21/2018

Pumpkin boatA goulishly fun get-away to Harbor Village Marina, in Kenmore at the north end of Lake Washington.

Pumpkin carving and general mayhem will ensue . . .

Contact: Dave & Heather Ellis - dellis803@msn.com - -


Sat, 10/27/2018

Change of WatchThe PNW Fleet's annual Change of Watch Gala! Held this year at the Seattle Yacht Club facility on Portage Bay.

Contact: Rear Commodore Tina Stotz - tinastotz13@icloud.com - -