NC Fleet Events

Upcoming NC Fleet Events

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Northern California Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.


NC Fleet Opening Day on the Bay 2019

Sun, 04/28/2019

SF WaterfrontThe 102nd Opening Day on the Bay!

This is a tradition for our fleet, as our classics lead the parade along the San Francisco waterfront.  Later our participants and guests cruise to a common spot for a pot-luck dinner.

Nccommodore@classicyacht.org

San Fransisco Yacht Club Cruise

Fri, 06/07/2019 to Sun, 06/09/2019

SFYC burgeeBelvedere, CA

David Cobb david@cobbwines.com

Mid Delta Cruise

Fri, 08/16/2019 to Sun, 08/18/2019

Pittsburg YCPittsburg Yacht Club, Pittsburg, CA
Contact Rob Sesar/Scott Andrews

nccommodore@classicyacht.org

Stockton Classic Car and Yacht Show

Fri, 09/06/2019 to Sun, 09/08/2019

stocktonyc_burgee.gifStockton Yacht Club, Stockton, CA

Bill Wells commodorewells@msn.com

Classics at the Corinthian 2019

Fri, 09/13/2019 to Sun, 09/15/2019

Corinthian Yacht Club, Tiburon, CA
  More details coming . . .

Gerry Kamilos nccommodore@classicyacht.org

Grindstone Joe's Cruise 2019

Sat, 10/05/2019

Grindstone Joe’s*** Date is Tentative, subject to change ***

Grindstone Joe’s is a pleasant historic island oasis in the Delta near the Tower Park Marina just off of Highway 12 near I-5. It’s easy to get to by classic yacht or car.

Scott Andrews nccommodore@classicyacht.org

Oxbow Cruise 2019

Fri, 10/25/2019 to Sun, 10/27/2019

Oxbow Marina, Isleton, CA

 

Kim Korth nccommodore@classicyacht.org

Lighted Boat Parade

Sat, 12/07/2019 to Sat, 12/14/2019

Lighted boat paradeGet out the holiday lights and decorations because the Annual Holiday Lighted Boat Parade in San Rafael has now been booked for Saturday, December 7th, and again on Saturday December 14th.

Steve Kadzielawa nccommodore@classicyacht.org

NC Fleet Change of Watch 2019

Sun, 12/15/2019

Location: Trader Vic's, Emeryville

Rob Sesar nccommodore@classicyacht.org

2020 CYA Change of Watch Weekend

Fri, 01/17/2020 to Sun, 01/19/2020

50thDetails to come --  But put this on your calendar NOW! 

2020 is the 50th anniversary of the Classic Yacht Association, and the PNW Fleet is planning the biggest party ever. It will be held in Seattle on Lake Union, utilizing the Center for Wooden Boats (including their brand new education center), the Museum of History and Industry (home of Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, the Steamer Virginia V, and much more. 

Diane Lander dianelander@outlook.com