SC Fleet Events

Upcoming SC Fleet Events

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Southern California Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.


Opening Day - Huntington Harbour Yacht Club

Sat, 04/06/2019 to Sun, 04/07/2019

hhycOpening Day. Huntington Harbour Yacht Club.

Opening Day is to be held at the Huntington Harbour Yacht Club like last year.  Nice Sunday brunch and fun day activities.  Boats may arrive Saturday April 6. Contact Dianna Ettel for details.

Dianna Ettel wdettel@gmail.com

San Pedro Rendezvous

Sat, 05/04/2019 to Sun, 05/05/2019
  • San Pedro Downtown HarborDowntown San Pedro Rendezvous.
  • Next to Maritime Museum Basin
  • Dock Practice and Ladies Training, by Wayne & Dianna Ettel
Rick Olson rickofoto@gmail.com

Balboa Yacht Club - Wooden Boat Festival

Fri, 06/07/2019 to Sun, 06/09/2019
  • Newport Beach Wooden Boat FestivalArrive Friday, Depart Sunday
  • Newport Beach Wooden Boat Festival on Saturday
Rick Olson rickofoto@gmail.com

SCF Commodore's Cruise

Sat, 06/29/2019

Sea BoarderLaunch to Lunch - Huntington Harbour to Shoreline Village (Long Beach)

Jim Kroeger jimkroeger@sbcglobal.net

Old Fashioned Day in the Park

Fri, 07/26/2019 to Mon, 07/29/2019

old fashioned dayOld Fashioned Day in the Park. Marina del Rey.

Head to Burton Chace Park for the 42nd annual event. Arrive July 26, Depart July 29.

The public is invited to tour vintage yachts and classic cars from the 20’s to the 60’s on Sunday the 29th, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Cris Rohde sparklechristine@gmail.com

Marina Pacifica Rendezvous

Sat, 08/17/2019 to Sun, 08/18/2019

Marina Pacifica eventMarina Pacifica Rendezvous

  • Dock Party by Janet Beggs
Ron Yatch comocean33@gmail.com

Newport Beach, Marina Park Rendezvous

Sat, 09/14/2019 to Sun, 09/15/2019

Newport Beach Marina ParkNewport Beach, Marina Park

Rick Olson rickofoto@gmail.com

Catalina Cruise

Sat, 10/05/2019 to Sun, 10/06/2019

catalinaCatalina Weekend
at Howland's Landing

with Wooden Hull Yacht Club, at LA Yacht Club moorings.

John Peckham spaceway1999@yahoo.com

SC Fleet Change of Watch

Sat, 11/09/2019

Change of Watch
at Shakespeare Club / Pasadenasc fleet boats

Janet Beggs janetbeggs17@outlook.com