SC Fleet Events

Upcoming SC Fleet Events

Below are some of the upcoming CYA events planned in the Southern California Fleet. Click on the title of any event for more information.

Opening Day - Huntington Harbour Yacht Club

Sat, 04/28/2018 to Sun, 04/29/2018

hhycOpening Day. Huntington Harbour Yacht Club.

Opening Day is to be held at the Huntington Harbour Yacht Club like last year.  Nice Sunday brunch and fun day activities.  Contact Rear Commodore, Janet Beggs for details.

Janet Beggs

California Yacht Marina BBQ

Sat, 05/05/2018 to Sun, 05/06/2018


  • California Yacht Marina BBQ, Wilmington.
  • So Cal Fleet General Meeting followed by BBQ.
  • HAT DAY, Wear Funny Hats!
John Peckham

Balboa Yacht Club - Wooden Boat Festival

Sat, 06/09/2018 to Sun, 06/10/2018
  • Newport Beach Wooden Boat FestivalArrive Friday
  • Newport Beach Wooden Boat Festival on Saturday
Rick Olson

San Pedro Rendezvous

Sat, 06/30/2018 to Sun, 07/01/2018
  • San Pedro Downtown HarborDowntown San Pedro Rendezvous.
  • Next to Maritime Museum Basin
Rick Olson

Old Fashioned Day in the Park

Sat, 07/28/2018 to Sun, 07/29/2018

old fashioned dayOld Fashioned Day in the Park. Marina del Rey.

Head to Burton Chace Park for the 42nd annual event. The public is invited to tour vintage yachts and classic cars from the 1920s to 1960s.

Cris Rohde

Marina Pacifica Summer Cruise-In

Sat, 08/18/2018 to Sun, 08/19/2018

Marina Pacifica eventMarina Pacifica Summer Cruise-In.

  • More Kayak adventures.
Ron Yatch

Newport Beach, Marina Park Rendezvous

Sat, 09/15/2018 to Sun, 09/16/2018

Newport Beach, Marina Park

Rick Olson

Catalina Cruise

Sun, 10/14/2018

catalinaCatalina Cruise


SC Fleet Change of Watch

Sat, 11/10/2018

Change of Watchsc fleet boats

Jim Kroeger